Crypto card volume / 16 providers
How much is actually being spent?
$8.1B in combined card spend has passed through 16 tracked providers since Jan 2023. Volume is an operator-reported series and is not source-verified the way catalog claims are.
- Total volume
- $8.1B
- Aug 2026 volume
- $157,605,278
- Market leader
- RedotPay
- Providers tracked
- 16
Jan 2023 – Aug 2026
-64.1% vs prior month
64% of Aug 2026 volume
All months complete
Monthly volume by provider
Each bar is one month of combined card spend, split by provider and stacked largest-first. Hover or tap a month for the full breakdown.
- RedotPay$5.7B
- ether.fi Cash$721.6M
- Nexo$529.3M
- Revolut$444.0M
- GnosisPay$186.8M
- Holyheld$124.4M
- Bitget Card$68.5M
- Ready$61.7M
- Metamask Card$60.4M
- Plasma One$36.2M
- Bitpanda$29.9M
- Cypher$25.3M
- Wirex$14.4M
- Avici Money$13.8M
- Kolo$7.2M
- Moonwell$6.7M
| Month | Total volume |
|---|---|
| Jan 2023 | $12,844,161 |
| Feb 2023 | $0 |
| Mar 2023 | $3,750,353 |
| Apr 2023 | $2,689,581 |
| May 2023 | $4,460,537 |
| Jun 2023 | $7,948,461 |
| Jul 2023 | $17,231,153 |
| Aug 2023 | $16,590,157 |
| Sep 2023 | $14,169,805 |
| Oct 2023 | $19,341,535 |
| Nov 2023 | $44,463,672 |
| Dec 2023 | $45,917,332 |
| Jan 2024 | $32,774,793 |
| Feb 2024 | $42,114,576 |
| Mar 2024 | $92,037,282 |
| Apr 2024 | $64,689,394 |
| May 2024 | $89,459,835 |
| Jun 2024 | $92,954,242 |
| Jul 2024 | $113,199,082 |
| Aug 2024 | $134,466,966 |
| Sep 2024 | $130,266,976 |
| Oct 2024 | $143,263,014 |
| Nov 2024 | $212,485,668 |
| Dec 2024 | $216,482,910 |
| Jan 2025 | $209,118,868 |
| Feb 2025 | $196,262,935 |
| Mar 2025 | $207,733,613 |
| Apr 2025 | $248,734,744 |
| May 2025 | $294,909,306 |
| Jun 2025 | $285,111,361 |
| Jul 2025 | $351,752,667 |
| Aug 2025 | $416,943,814 |
| Sep 2025 | $399,648,012 |
| Oct 2025 | $391,600,701 |
| Nov 2025 | $391,968,559 |
| Dec 2025 | $401,561,386 |
| Jan 2026 | $311,784,566 |
| Feb 2026 | $301,389,550 |
| Mar 2026 | $338,246,567 |
| Apr 2026 | $347,057,294 |
| May 2026 | $388,951,432 |
| Jun 2026 | $423,537,114 |
| Jul 2026 | $438,854,135 |
| Aug 2026 | $157,605,278 |
Payment networks
Program count, not spend or transaction share. Dual-network programs remain a separate category.
| Model | Programs | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Visa | 25 | 42% |
| Not disclosed | 17 | 28% |
| Mastercard | 16 | 27% |
| Visa / Mastercard | 2 | 3% |
Card models
Broad categories normalized from current catalog descriptions.
| Model | Programs | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Debit | 27 | 45% |
| Not disclosed | 13 | 22% |
| Prepaid | 11 | 18% |
| Credit | 5 | 8% |
| Other card model | 2 | 3% |
| Virtual only | 2 | 3% |
Interpretation
Volume is not endorsement.
Spend concentration reflects distribution and incentives, not safety, cost, or product quality. Program counts stay paired with the 60-card denominator, and the current month is still filling in.